Home > announcements, information, recycling > Reminder NEW Day for Bin Collection in Ushaw Moor – Starts Thus 14th June & Fri.15th June

Reminder NEW Day for Bin Collection in Ushaw Moor – Starts Thus 14th June & Fri.15th June

Durham Revised Bin Collection

NEW Bin collection will start on either 14th or 15th June for NORMAL waste (black lid).

Then 21st or 22nd June for RECYCLING waste.

Then alternate each Thursday or Friday between NORMAL and RECYCLING waste collection, one week NORMAL WASTE one week RECYCLING.

Check out the LEAFLET that you received from the Council

Check out http://durham.gov.uk/ and fill in your address to find out more INFO.

  1. K Aiston
    June 11, 2012 at 8:53 am

    What on earth is going on the leaflets for ushaw moor say 14 June. what a waste of money sending the leaflets out. its a disgrace. thankyou for doing this to the people.

    • June 11, 2012 at 9:17 am

      I assumed the whole of Ushaw Moor was the 15th of June for the new collection day. The leaflet I had delivered said 15th FRI, as did my parents who live in Ladysmith Tce.

      I apologise if I have caused confusion, I was just trying to let people know.

      Visit http://durham.gov.uk and under the SITE Search you will see My Durham fill in your details address etc. and you will be given a page relating to your street, on which you will find your revised collection day.

    • June 11, 2012 at 9:45 am

      Apologies K Aiston, I had just checked various addresses in Ushaw Moor on the Durham.go.uk website and realised that some residents have their revised collection day as a Fri 15th June and others such as yourself have Thurs 14th June.

      I didn’t realise this when I posted this info. I was merely trying to offer info. which I thought was accurate. Sorry if I have caused confusion, obviously this is not what I wanted to do. Your collection day will be as stated as on your leaflet.

      Paul

  2. K Aiston.
    June 11, 2012 at 11:45 am

    Thankyou for responding early. I will let my neighbours know. some dont have computers. thankyou again.

    • June 11, 2012 at 11:53 am

      No problem, sorry for any confusion, the council are inundated at the moment with queries about waste collection, so much so they have closed their phone lines, at least for info. on bins.

      Their Facebook page is also inundated with complaints about bins left un-emptied. they still haven’t caught up since Bank Holiday.

      I put my recycle bin out today as the change for recycling isn’t till 22nd for me. But I don’t think they gunna empty it till then, that means another week and it’s already full.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

